Bangladesh names 20-man squad for their White-Ball Series in New Zealand


The team will leave Bangladesh on February 23.© Twitter

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Friday appointed the 20-man squad for the upcoming white-ball tour of New Zealand. Mosaddek Hossain, Mohammad Naim and Al-Amin Hossain have returned to the side, while spinner Taijul Islam has been dropped for the New Zealand tour. Uncapped left arm spinner Nasum Ahmed got his first call. All-rounder Shakib Al Hasan was also not named in the selection, because he was given paternity leave from the BCB. Shakib missed the second test against the West Indies due to a thigh injury he sustained during the first test.

Bangladesh will play three ODIs and as many T20Is against New Zealand from March 20. The Bangladesh team will leave for New Zealand on 23 February.

Selection in Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Mosaddek Hossain, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Liton Das, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Soumya Sarkar, Naim Sheikh, Taskin Ahmed, Al Amin Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Hasan Mahahmud, Meizhidy Rahidy, Mahahmudim Mustman Miraz, Mahedi Hasan, Rubel Hossain, Nasum Ahmed.

Topics mentioned in this article


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here