Chris Gayle “Can’t Wait to Play” for Team Abu Dhabi in T10 League


West Indian cricketer and T20 stalwart Chris Gayle can’t wait to play in the Abu Dhabi T10 League. Gayle, the only player to beat 1,000 sixes in T20 cricket, said the shorter the format, the more exciting the game becomes for him. “The shorter the format, the more exciting the game will be. Can’t wait to play at Zayed Cricket Stadium again, beware Abu Dhabi – a Gayle storm is coming!” Gayle, who will play for Team Abu Dhabi, said in a statement.

The eight sides, which will face each other from January 28 to February 6, are Team Abu Dhabi, Maratha Arabians, Bangla Tigers, Deccan Gladiators, Qalandars, Delhi Bulls, Northern Warriors and the Karnataka Tuskers who have been renamed Pune Devils.

This season of the Abu Dhabi T10 will feature the best in the world, including big players like Andre Russell from the West Indies and Shahid Afridi from Pakistan.

The Qalandars have in their ranks the winner of the World T20 and the Pakistani legend Shahid Afridi.

“I look forward to returning to the Abu Dhabi T10 and playing in one of the most stunning stadiums in the world,” said Afridi.

Dwayne Bravo is the former captain of the West India cricket team and the Delhi Bulls have seized the opportunity to sign the West India all-rounder as their player for this season.

The batsmen provide the entertainment with six and four, but it’s the bowlers who are the key to winning tournaments in a fast-paced format like this one.

Sunil Narine, the Deccan Gladiators player, will be an essential addition to the team. Sunil’s claim to fame came in 2009 when he picked up all 10 wickets in a trial match and was picked up in the Trinidad and Tobago squad.

“While we have hosted numerous local and international cricket events in the past, our commitment to hosting the second season of Abu Dhabi T10 reinforces our gold star portfolio of world-class sporting events,” said Aref Al Awani, Abu Dhabi General Secretary. Sports council.


Defending champion Maratha Arabians have decided to gain experience this season as they have signed World T20-winning player Shoaib Malik as their iconic player. The former Pakistani captain will lead the Arabs this season of the ADT10.

Isuru Udana will show his slower ball variations as the icon player for the Bangla Tigers. The Sri Lankan has become known as a T20 specialist in the franchise cricket world thanks to his appearances in the Indian Premier League and the Premier League in Afghanistan.

Topics mentioned in this article


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here