“Constant Mainstay”: Virat Kohli is leading the wishes of teachers


As the country celebrated Teachers Day, former and current cricketers, including Indian skipper Virat Kohli, used social media to express their heartfelt gratitude to their teachers, mentors and coaches who helped them learn various skills and act as a ‘constant mainstay’ . “Happy Teachers Day to all teachers and coaches who encourage and assist us by being our constant mainstay. #HappyTeachersDay,” the Indian skipper tweeted. Teachers’ Day is celebrated every year across the country on September 5 – the birthday of Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan, who was the country’s first vice president and second president.

Ajinkya Rahane, the vice-captain of India in the longest format, took to Twitter to thank everyone who was satisfied with his quest to learn new things.

“Every day I have the quest to learn a little more from my mentors, my game, my teammates, my coaches, my family and everyone around me. #HappyTeachersDay to everyone who has ever taught me anything. Here’s to the urge to learn to let go, never die., ”tweeted Rahane.

Rahane’s teammate in Delhi Capitals, Shikhar Dhawan, thanked his youth coach Madal Sharma for guiding and helping him get to where he is today.

“On #TeachersDay, I want to thank and appreciate my youth coach Madan Sharma ji for guiding and helping me get to where I am today,” Dhawan wrote on Instagram.

In addition to Rahane and Dhawan, former India openers Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir and legendary leg spinner Anil Kumble also expressed their gratitude to their teachers and coaches.

“To all the teachers who guided me. A deep gratitude. Hands clasped # HappyTeachersDay,” said Kumble’s post.


Gambhir, who achieved the highest score for India in the 2011 World Cup final, wrote that he owes all his success to his teachers and mentors who taught him various skills.

“I couldn’t have been where I am without all of those who taught me. It’s all up to them! #HappyTeachersDay,” Gambhir tweeted.

Most current Indian cricketers are in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) to compete in the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL), which starts on September 19.

Topics mentioned in this article


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here