IPL 2021 Auction: Total Wallet, Available Slots for All Franchises


With 292 cricketers going under the hammer, the highly anticipated Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 auction is scheduled for February 18 in Chennai. Initially, a total of 1,114 players had registered for the IPL 2021 Auction, with the final list being made based on shortlists of the eight teams. A total of 164 Indian players will participate in the auction, accompanied by 125 foreign and three Associate Nations cricketers. Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) is participating in the auction with 11 available slots, which is also the maximum of the eight franchises. Kings XI Punjab, who finished in sixth place last season, will get the biggest purse. They have an available salary limit of Rs 53.20 crore.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) have the lowest salary limits available of Rs 10.75 crore each.

Here are the details of how much money the franchises have and their available slots:

Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

Available salary limit: Rs 19.9 crore

Available slots: 6

Overseas Slots: 1

Capitals of Delhi (DC)

Available salary limit: Rs 13.4 crore

Available slots: 8

Overseas Slots: 3

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP)

Available salary limit: Rs 53.2 crore

Available slots: 9

Overseas Slots: 5

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

Available salary limit: Rs 10.75 crore

Available slots: 8

Overseas Slots: 2

Mumbai Indians (MI)

Available salary limit: 15.35 crore

Available slots: 7

Overseas Slots: 4

Rajasthan Royals (RR)

Available salary limit: Rs 37.85 crore

Available slots: 9

Overseas Slots: 3

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)

Available salary limit: Rs 35.4 crore

Available slots: 11

Overseas Slots: 3

SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH)

Available salary limit: Rs 10.75 crore

Available slots: 3

Overseas Slots: 1


The IPL 2021 auction will see 10 cricketers in the top base price tier of Rs 2 crore, with Harbhajan Singh and Kedar Jadhav being the only two Indians on that list. Glenn Maxwell, Shakib Al Hasan, Moeen Ali, Steve Smith, Sam Billings, Liam Plunkett, Mark Wood and Jason Roy are the eight foreign players.

The auction will begin on February 18 at 3:00 pm IST.

Topics mentioned in this article


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here