Live IPL 2020 Final MI vs DC: History in the Making as Four-Time Champion Mumbai Indians Compete Against First Finalists Delhi Capitals


IPL 2020 Final: Four-time Champion Mumbai Indians compete against Delhi Capitals, first finalists.© BCCI / IPL

History is in the making on Tuesday, November 10 as four-time Indian Premier League champions Mumbai Indians take on the first-ever Delhi Capitals finalists in the IPL 2020 final in Dubai. The teams mapped vastly different circuits to reach the final in the 13th edition of the IPL. While Mumbai has lost only five of the 15 games they’ve played this season, finishing at the top of the league table in the league phase, after starting their campaign well, Delhi staggered towards the end of the league phase, losing four games in a row before a victory in their last league game took their place among the last four. Mumbai has won all three matches against Delhi this season, including Qualifier 1 booking Mumbai’s berth in the final. Delhi, who finished in second place on the table, beat SunRisers Hyderabad in Qualifier 2 to make their first IPL final. (LIVE SCORECARD)


IPL 2020 Latest live updates between MI vs DC direct from Dubai″>″ itemprop=”url”/>

  • 6:34 PM (IST)

  • 6:29 PM (IST)

  • 6:25 PM (IST)

    The Preview – Another title for MI, History for DC

    Mumbai and Delhi have plotted different paths on their way to the IPL 2020 final. While Mumbai has been largely successful this season, losing only five of their 15 games, Delhi has had an up-and-down season.

    But tonight, things settle down as Mumbai looks to add a new title to their already budding cat as Delhi tries to get their hands on the trophy for the first time.

    Here is the preview of the match.
  • 6:20 PM (IST)

  • 6:12 PM (IST)

    Rohit, de Kock, Suryakumar, Pollard and Hardik vs Dhawan, Rahane, Iyer, Stoinis and Pant

    Indian and international cricket stars will have one more chance to showcase their skills at the biggest stage of all in T20 cricket.

    Rohit Sharma, Quinton de Kock, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah and Trent Boult are in action for Mumbai.

    Delhi has the services of Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Marcus Stoinis, R Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada and Anrich Nortje.

    Here are the players to watch out for.
  • 6:07 PM (IST)

  • 6:00 PM (IST)

    Head to head: Mumbai prevails

    Mumbai Indians lead the head-to-head statistics against Delhi Capitals in the IPL. Mumbai has also won all three matches against Delhi this season, including Qualifier 1 taking Mumbai’s place in the final.

    Here is the head-to-head count between the two finalists.
  • 5:49 PM (IST)

  • 5:47 PM (IST)

    History in the making!

    Whichever team wins tonight, history is in the making. Mumbai, the four-time champion, takes on the first finalists in Delhi Capitals.

    No other team has won as many titles as Mumbai. They won the IPL in 2013, 2015, 2017 and 2019. They are aiming for a fifth title tonight.

    Delhi, on the other hand, finished third in IPL 2019, playing their first-ever IPL final. If they win, Delhi will become the seventh team to win the IPL title since the league’s rise in 2008.

    List of IPL champions

    2008: Rajasthan Royals

    2009: Deccan chargers

    2010: Chennai Super Kings

    2011: Chennai Super Kings

    2012: Kolkata Knight Riders

    2013: Mumbai Indians

    2014: Kolkata Knight Riders

    2015: Mumbai Indians

    2016: SunRisers Hyderabad

    2017: Mumbai Indians

    2018: Chennai Super Kings

    2019: Mumbai Indians

  • 5:37 PM (IST)

    Hello and welcome!

    Hello and welcome to the live coverage of the final of the 13th Indian Premier League.

    After 59 games of intense competition, the two finalists, Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals, will compete tonight for the Dubai Summit.

Topics mentioned in this article


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here