Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Dinesh Karthik leads Tamil Nadu


Indian batsman Dinesh Karthik will captain Tamil Nadu in the upcoming Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, which starts January 10. The Tamil Nadu Cricket Association (TNCA) has named 20 players to participate in the showpiece. All-rounder Vijay Shankar has been appointed the side’s vice-captain. The State Senior Selection Committee of the Tamil Nadu Cricket Association has selected the following players to represent the Tamil Nadu State Senior Team to participate in the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Tournament to be held in Kolkata from January 10-19, 2021 , the TNCA said in an official statement.

Last week, opening batsman Murali Vijay had withdrawn from the tournament for personal reasons, ESPNCricinfo reported. Also, the team will miss the services of Ravichandran Ashwin and T Natarajan who are currently with the Indian side for the Australia tour.

The knockout matches of the upcoming Syed Mushtaq Ali trophy will be held at the Motera Stadium in Ahmedabad.


The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has informed affiliated units that Motera Stadium in Ahmedabad will host the quarter-finals (January 26-27), semi-finals (January 29) and finals (January 31). ) of the tournament.

Tamil Nadu Squad: Dinesh Karthik (Captain), Vijay Shankar (Vice Captain), B Aparajith, B Indrajith, Aswin Crist, M Mohammed, G Periyasamy, Sandeep Warrier, J Kousik, R Sonu Yadav, M Ashwin, M Shahrukh Khan , C Hari Nishaanth, KB Arun Karthik, Pradosh Ranjan Paul, N Jagadeesan, R Sai Kishore, M Siddharth, L Suryapprakash, RS Jaganath Sinivas.

Topics mentioned in this article


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here